Castle Rock Chamber of Commerce announces the 2019 best of the best nominees

And the nominees are….
Castle Rock Chamber of Commerce announces the 2019 best of the best nominees for their Annual Awards:  Businessperson, Small Business, Citizen, Castle Rock Advocate, P.S. Miller Philanthropist, Ping Lee Jung Volunteer, and Ambassador of the Year.  Winners will be revealed at the Chamber's Annual Banquet ceremony on May 4, 2019.  Please help us congratulate all of our nominees! 
The Businessperson of the Year Award recognizes business owners and/or management who have competitively positioned their business in the marketplace; demonstrating strong financial performance in their industry; has successfully managed the growth of their company; has utilized innovative or creative business methods in response to times of adversity and has a strong commitment to the betterment of the Castle Rock Community.  The nominees are:

  • Jennifer Brown, Master Magnetics
  • John & Leann Saunders, Where Food Comes From
  • Joe Weber, Chick-fil-A
Small Business of the Year Award recognizes a business owner who has made outstanding contributions to the community through their involvement in community projects, organizational affiliations, and business growth.  The nominees are:
  • Javier Hoggard,  Patriot Pros
  • Steve & Susan Thayer, Thayer Group at Keller Williams Action Realty, LLC
The Citizen of the Year Award is given to a selfless individual based on their many years of volunteer activity within the community.  This person demonstrates a dedication and loyalty to the Castle Rock area with commitment to service.  The nominees are:
  • Bernie Greenberg, Kokish & Goldmanis, P.C.
  • Les Lily, Douglas County School District          
  • Mike McNairy, Creative Colors International
The Ping Lee Jung Volunteer of the Year Award recognizes a Chamber of Commerce member who has given freely of their time and talent in leadership to further the mission of the Chamber.  The nominees are:
  • Bernie Greenberg, Kokish & Goldmanis, P.C.
  • Kevin McHugh, Footprints Flooring  
  • Mike McNairy, Creative Colors International
  • Abby Tardiff, ANB Bank
Castle Rock Advocate Award recognizes an outstanding individual who is either an employee or an elected official of a government or quasi-governmental institution within Douglas County.  The winner is:
  • Roger Partridge, Douglas County Commissioner
The P.S. Miller Philanthropist Award recognition is based on outstanding philanthropy of significant gifts of capital resources, real property, stocks, securities, or proceeds from a trust to a Douglas County nonprofit or governmental organization and/or has made a long-term historical impact on the Castle Rock area.  The winner is:
  • Sturm Collaboration Campus, Sturm Family Foundation  
 Ambassador of the Year Award recognizes an individual who is a volunteer business member who goes above and beyond the required committee engagement in Chamber activities, assists Chamber members to receive value with the Chamber’s programs and events and has a passion for the betterment of our community.  The winner is:
  • Jenny Young, Castle Rock Craniosacral & Lymphatic Massage
Award winners will be revealed on Saturday, May 4, 2019 at the Chamber’s Annual Banquet/Luau celebration at the Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows.  For more details and to purchase tickets online visit: www.castlerock.org or call the Chamber at (303) 688-4597.